Staff

Schedule of the academic year

  • October 1, 2020 (Thursday) - beginning of the academic year, beginning of the winter semester
  • October 1, 2020 (Thursday) - the ceremonial inauguration of the academic year
  • October 2, 2020 (Friday) - the beginning of the winter semester classes
  • November 15, 2020 (Sunday) - WUT Day
  • December 24, 2020 (Thursday) - the beginning of the winter holidays
  • January 6, 2021 (Wednesday) - the last day of the winter holidays
  • January 29, 2021 (Friday) - end of winter semester classes
  • January 30, 2021 (Saturday) - university exam in foreign languages at the B2 level
  • January 30, 2021 (Saturday) - beginning of the winter examination session
  • January 30, 2021 (Saturday) - deadline for submitting the diploma thesis for first-cycle studies
  • February 12, 2021 (Friday) - the last day of the winter examination session
  • February 12, 2021 (Friday) - the deadline for submitting the diploma thesis for second-cycle studies
  • February 13, 2021 (Saturday) - the beginning of the registration period
  • February 19, 2021 (Friday) - the last day of the registration period, end of the winter semester
  • February 20, 2021 (Saturday) - beginning of the summer semester, the beginning of the summer semester
  • April 2, 2021 (Friday) - the beginning of the spring holidays
  • April 6, 2021 (Tuesday) - the last day of the spring holidays
  • May 4, 2021 (Tuesday) - a day off from classes
  • May 14, 2021 (Friday) - Juwenalia - day off from classes
  • June 4, 2021 (Friday) - day off from classes
  • June 16, 2021 (Wednesday) - end of summer semester classes
  • June 17, 2021 (Thursday) - university exam in foreign languages at the B2 level
  • June 17, 2021 (Thursday) - beginning of the summer examination session
  • June 30, 2021 (Wednesday) - the last day of the summer examination session
  • July 1, 2021 (Thursday) - the beginning of the summer holidays
  • September 2, 2021 (Thursday) - the last day of the summer holidays
  • September 3, 2021 (Friday) - university exam in foreign languages at the B2 level
  • September 3, 2021 (Friday) - beginning of the autumn examination session
  • September 10, 2021 (Friday) - the deadline for submitting the diploma thesis for first-cycle studies
  • September 16, 2021 (Thursday) - the last day of the autumn examination session
  • September 16, 2021 (Thursday) - deadline for submitting the diploma thesis for second-cycle studies
  • September 17, 2021 (Friday) - the beginning of the registration period
  • September 29, 2021 (Wednesday) - the last day of the registration period
  • September 30, 2021 (Thursday) - the last day of the academic year, end of the summer semester

In the winter semester:

On November 13, 2020 (Friday), classes will be held according to the schedule on Wednesday;

In the summer semester:

On March 31, 2021 (Wednesday), classes will be held according to the schedule on Friday;
May 12, 2021 (Wednesday) classes will be held according to the schedule on Friday;